Silhouette Live Online Class!

Yes, I know it’s been three months since I did my test run for a live online class, but I’m finally able to do another!  Anyone who attended the last class may have already received an invitation.

I’ll have two online classes on Thursday, October 4th, at 1:00 p.m. MDT and 8:00 p.m. MDT (the same time of day as in July).

This time I’ll discuss using Photoshop Elements to enhance what we can do with Silhouette Studio and our Silhouette machines.  I’ll be using Photoshop Elements 10, but the tools I use should be available in any version of Photoshop Elements, and full-version Photoshop users should be able to translate it to their program as well.  You can download a trial version of PSE 11 here.

Even if you don’t have Photoshop Elements, feel free to join.  I’ll present a prepared lesson, but you can also ask questions in the live chat.  A recording will be available shortly after each class.

You can click here to register for the October 4th 1:00 p.m. MDT online class, or you can click here to directly attend the 1:00 p.m. MDT online class at the appropriate time.
This converts to the following times throughout the world, to give you a point of reference:
New York, USA 3 p.m.
London, UK 8 p.m.
Johannesburg, South Africa 9 p.m.
Berlin, Germany 9 p.m.
Stockholm, Sweden 9 p.m.
Melbourne, Australia 5 a.m. on Oct. 5th
Auckland, New Zealand 8 a.m. on Oct. 5th

Click here to register for the October 4th 8:00 p.m.MDT online class, or you can click here to directly attend the 8:00 p.m. MDT online class at the appropriate time.
This converts to the following times throughout the world:
New York, USA 10 p.m. Oct. 4th
London, UK 3 a.m. Oct. 5th
Johannesburg, South Africa 4 a.m. Oct. 5th
Berlin, Germany 4 a.m. Oct. 5th
Stockholm, Sweden 4 a.m. Oct. 5th
Melbourne, Australia 12 noon Oct. 5th
Auckland, New Zealand 3 p.m. Oct. 5th

In related news, I’d really like to start up a series of basic Silhouette lessons in the future, so you can tell me how you feel about that in the comments here or in the exit survey after attending the online class.  I would try to keep them to one-hour lessons, so you can pick and choose which to attend based on what I will be teaching for each lesson.  Also, would you be willing to pay a small fee for each Basics class?  About $5 for each one-hour lesson is what I propose.

Thank you for your interest in my classes, and I hope to “see” you in class next Thursday (Friday for some)!

Leave a Reply